Dogwood 52 Challenge Week 11

Again  playing a little bit of catch up on my project 52 for the Dogwood 52 Challenge, now on week 11, A landscape, showing beauty in the reflection.

Well the last few weeks I have been stuck in my studio morning to night working on some product photography so getting out to shoot a landscape has proven tricky. However I did manage to get out this week with my Dublin Photography School 7 week intro group (which I teach) and during which I managed to snap a shot or two of my own and by doing so have got myself back ont the wagon to complete my Dogwood 52 Challenge.

After taking some fun light paining images and the class was wrapped for the evening I set about taking my own shot for the Dogwood 52 Challenge.

After setting the camera to 30 sec;   f/20;   ISO 200 I shot this picture of Dublin’s Conventions centre and the Samuel Beckett Bridge Dublin thinking it would make a nice black and white but truth be told once I had it in camera I knew the colour was too good to lose.

samuel beckett bridge Dublin

But once I got home and popped the images onto my computer I knew I had to go with one of the photos I took as an example while teaching the class, shot again at 30.0 sec;   f/20;   ISO 200. For me its the reflection of the Samuel Beckett Bridge that makes this my Dogwood week 11 image.

samuel beckett bridge Dublin, convention centre Dublin, by night, dogwood week 11

Watch this space for updates as I will be moving my blog to my new site in the coming weeks

Like this post? why not like my Facebook page

Follow me on Twitter  / Instagram

or

Check out my website at www.SeanMoorePhotography.ie

 

 

Leave a Reply

