Dogwood 52 Challenge Week 12

Again  playing a little bit of catch up on my project 52 for the Dogwood 52 Challenge, now on week 12, Artistic: Transportation, our world is one defined by how we get around. Literal or interpretative, find inspiration in transportation.

Dogwood Week 12

1/125 sec;   f/2.8;   ISO 10000

So I started to think about transportation in my life and I started to think about how it has changed over the years for me, from been brought around the shops in the shopping trolley with my mum as a child,

Dogwood Week 12 old bikes

1/50 sec;   f/2.8;   ISO 10000

To growing up and going everywhere on my bike which I have long outgrown but still gathers dust in the shed.

The old trailer that I would sit on with my sisters as a child when loads of potatoes were brought home from a day out in the fields all of which have now seen better days, the bikes and trailers not my sisters !

old trailer, Dogwood Week 12

1/2500 sec;   f/2.8;   ISO 1600

To how I now drive everywhere, no longer depending on my parents, to taxi me to and from my friends.

Dogwood Week 12

1/4000 sec;   f/2.8;   ISO 400

My Dogwood Week 12 is a reminder of how we get around from an early age until retirement, of our transportation and eventually ourselves.

Like this post? why not like my Facebook page

Follow me on Twitter  / Instagram

or

Check out my website at www.SeanMoorePhotography.ie

Leave a Reply

